Pasadena Chalk Festival

Hello Friends,

I gave out the Most Humorous award at the Pasadena Chalk Festival on June 21st! It was a glorious, sunny day in Pasadena. I got there a little late, so I ran around making sure I saw every piece before the awards presentation. There were so many wonderful chalk paintings! Check out my favorites and some other photos from the day on my flickr: http://www.flickr.com/photos/julieklima/sets/72157621300266617/this cute little girl wanted a picture with me :)I modified this dress especially for the festival---it's from Aaardvarks!

I also was invited to the pre-party. Tommy Coston & Patricia Hurley (who run the Light Bringer Project non-profit) were there, as well as Ben McGinty (owner of Gallery at the End of the World in Altadena), Ann Erdman (the Public Information Officer for the City of Pasadena), & THREE other former Doo Dah Doo Dah Queens!Queens! (Naughty Mickie, Erika and Carvenita…..whose name I think I’m spelling wrong) check out my photos from the parties: http://www.flickr.com/photos/julieklima/sets/72157621299737661/

Cheers,

Queen Skittles

One Response to Pasadena Chalk Festival

  1. barcelonareporter says:

    it is really nice.

Leave a Reply

