Rollerblading in Glendale

I’m not so good at it. My friend Vera rode her bike to my place, and I decided, after a few years, that I would rollerblade on our excursion to Coffee Bean. So we started off @ Kenwood & Doran…..

The wheels on my skates just don’t like to stop! But I was determined to keep going………We were at a stop light and I went down on one of those yellow bumpy areas without stepping over it and…… BAM!!!!!!! I fell right on my bottom in the street! So funny! I picked myself up, hoping that people were in their cars laughing at me, and we went to Michaels. In the store I put my hand on my head and MY CROWN WASN”T THERE! The look of shock on my face convinced Vera lightning fast that I would perish without it! 🙂 So melodramatic. So she saved the day and went back to get it!

Vera Valentine saved my crown!

Vera Valentine saved my crown!

As we left the parking lot, I fell again. But this time I put my crown in my purse. Anyways, it was a lovely day and I was so glad to fall in front of my lovely citizens of Glendale!

Queen SKittles on my rollerblades @ California & Glendale

Queen SKittles on my rollerblades @ California & Glendale

Vera & Me after our ride

Vera & Me after our ride

Cheers,

Queen Skittles

One Response to Rollerblading in Glendale

  1. You look good posing next to that sign that says, “Available”!

Leave a Reply

