Just the beginning….and a blurb about the Tryouts

 

Doo Dah Queen Tryouts on Nov 23, 2008

Doo Dah Queen Tryouts on Nov 23, 2008

 

I know it’s been a couple of weeks since the tryouts. I’m new on this ‘blogging’ thing and so I’ll try to make a habit out of it! (And please bear with me because I am not an amazing published writer like the last Queen – Naughty Mickie)

As someone who’s mostly been behind the lens, it was very nerve wracking to have to perform in front of people. I always feel safer when I have my camera around my neck. Helps me be an observer AND a participant.  I LOVED running around and seeing the variety of people who showed up to the tryouts! …..this woman was amazing: one of the contestants @ the tryouts
I started drinking right after I checked in because I knew I’d be a whole mess of nerves. Being tipsy helped me relax 🙂 and this is why…….
So what’s it like trying out to be the Doo Dah Queen?
There’s about 100 people gathered in a room in a semi-organized state. Some people yell out questions instead of the judges. Some people are just there to drink and create a hubbub of laughter and shouting. I love it! So it’s a little bit of a blur what I did and said up there. But I did my best amongst the eclectic audience and contestants! I guess I did something right……..
I should’ve written something right after it happened. I’m sure I’ll come up with more interesting tidbits later. OR if people want to ask me questions, that works too!
For now, I’ll be finished. There’s much more blogging to do!
Cheers,
Queen Skittles
One Response to Just the beginning….and a blurb about the Tryouts

  1. Queen: your blog is looking almost as good as you in that wildly, wunderfully colorful outfit. Keep it up, good job so far!!

Leave a Reply

